25% Off Used, 15% Off New (discounted prices show in cart)- $4 Flat Fee Standard Shipping! No matter how much you order!


Smiths Hatful Of Hollow (180 Gram Vinyl) New Vinyl LP M\M

This is a new sealed 180 Gram vinyl LP

Hatful Of Hollow (180 Gram Vinyl)

| 180 Gram Vinyl

by Smiths

More Information
Artist Smiths
Format Vinyl
Catalog 2564665882
Manufacturer Rhino
Released 07/31/2012
Main genre Rock
In stock In stock Only
A1   William, It Was Really Nothing 2:09
A2   What Difference Does It Make? 3:42
A3   These Things Take Time 2:33
A4   This Charming Man 2:43
A5   How Soon Is Now? 6:43
A6   Handsome Devil 2:46
A7   Hand In Glove 3:14
A8   Still Ill 3:54
B1   Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now 3:34
B2   This Night Has Opened My Eyes 3:40
B3   You've Got Everything Now 4:18
B4   Accept Yourself 4:02
B5   Girl Afraid 2:45
B6   Back To The Old House 3:02
B7   Reel Around The Fountain 5:51
B8   Please Please Please, Let Me Get What I Want 1:50

HATFUL OF HOLLOW includes songs recorded live for BBC Radio 1. The Smiths: Morrissey (vocals); Johnny Marr (guitar, mandolin, harmonica); Andy Rourke (bass); Mike Joyce (drums). Producers: John Porter, The Smiths, Roger Pusey, Dale Griffin. A composite of radio sessions and sundry early singles, HATFUL OF HOLLOW provides an alternative snapshot of the Smiths' early career. Compiled in the wake of their debut album, it exhibited all of their considerable strengths, in particular Johnny Marr's ringing, expressive guitarwork. The riff he creates on 'How Soon Is Now' is thoroughly captivating. Vocalist Morrissey's distinctive croon and solipsistic lyrics are already unique and give the group its originality. At times ironic, at others wistful (as on 'Back To The Old House'), he takes the Smiths into new areas of expression and his contrasting visions are fully expressed herein.

  • Best Sellers: Top50
  • Genre: Rock
  • Format: Record
  • Condition: New

Collections: New, Rock, Vinyl, Vinyl and CD

Category: Indie Rock, New, Record, Rock, Top50

Type: New Vinyl LP

Related Items